CONYERS — The public is invited to the installation of officers for the Georgia 4th Congressional Federation of Democratic Women. The installation will be held at 7 p.m. July 30 at Conyers City Hall, 1194 Scott St.

Officers to be installed include:

♦ Phyllis D. Hatcher — president;

♦ Charmaine Moss — first chair;

♦ Cheryl E. Martin — second vice chair;

♦ Helen Williams — treasurer;

♦ Shay Smith — secretary; and

Lillie Barnes — parliamentarian.


I have been editor of the Rockdale Citizen since 1996 and editor of the Newton Citizen since it began publication in 2004. I am also currently executive editor of the Clayton News Daily, Henry Daily Herald and Jackson Progress-Argus.

Stay Informed