2021 KCAF Scholarship Recipients copy.jpg

Kimberly Chance Atkins Foundation scholarship recipients are Masadericka Ampafo, Tessa Brown, Taylor Curtis, Connor Mack, McKenzie Nichols, Amberlee Bishop, Hannah Gaston, Morgan Hathorn and Makaila Warrington.

CONYERS — Nine outstanding students pursuing healthcare careers in Rockdale and Newton County schools are recipients of the 2021 Kimberley Chance Atkins Foundation (KCAF) Healthcare Scholarship.

The Kimberley Chance Atkins Foundation Healthcare Scholarship was established in 2016 to recognize students who plan to pursue a career in healthcare. A scholarship is awarded to a student from each traditional high school and career academy in Rockdale and Newton Counties.

Recommended for you

Senior Reporter

I've worked in community newspapers for 30 years, including Editor of the Jackson Progress-Argus from 1993-1999. Started at Rockdale Citizen/Newton Citizen in January 2016. Started as Senior Reporter at the Jackson Progress-Argus in December 2019.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Please log in, or sign up for a new, free account to read or post comments.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Trending Videos