Eight players representing the Eastside boys soccer team were announced Monday afternoon as All-Region recipients for Region 4-AAAA while two players made the list from Salem.

Finding a spot on the region’s first team roster includes midfielder Creighton Goerner, defender Kevin Manley and goalkeeper Jackson Hamby. Senior forward Jackson Jolley highlights a group of three Eagles to make the second team, a list that also includes midfielder Jordan Beam and defender Tristan Aldridge.

Representing the Eagles on the third team roster includes forward Anthony Lee and defender Hunter Rowell.

The Eagles finished the 2019 season with a 12-4-1 record and reached the Class AAAA playoffs with a No. 3 seed before losing to Columbus High School.

Making the third team roster representing the Seminoles includes forward Anthony Orellana and goalkeeper Jaydon Clarke.

Conyers native and Woodward Academy standout Nick Mair made the first team list at midfield for the War Eagles.

First Team


Tej Munshi, Woodward

Justin Guest, Luella

Nate Jackson, Druid Hills


Creighton Goerner, Eastside

Menkaseh Tokpa, Druid Hills

Nick Mair, Woodward

Arik Duncan, Woodward


T.J. Borchers, Woodward

Aung Lay, Druid Hills

Kevin Manley, Eastside


Jackson Hamby, Eastside

Second Team


Jackson Jolley, Eastside

Jordan Culley, Woodward


Jordan Beam, Eastside

Dani Bibiano, Druid Hills

Alex Taylor, Woodward

Dylan Nguyen, Luella

Marlon Palacios, Henry County


Tristan Aldridge, Eastside

Evan Schroeder, Druid Hills

Preston Duncan, Luella


Ruben Angeles, Druid Hills

Third Team


Anthony Lee, Eastside

Victor Medina, Henry County

Anthony Orellana, Salem


Will Gamson, Woodward

Izaak Clarke, Druid Hills

Gary Baldares, Luella

Hunter Rowell, Eastside


Ben Wombaugh, Woodward

Drego Beckwith, Druid Hills

Trevon Johnson, Henry County


Jaydon Clarke, Salem

Sports Editor

A 2017 graduate of the University of North Georgia, Colin joined the Rockdale/Newton Citizen in March of 2018 as the papers' full-time sports editor. A 2013 graduate of Jackson County High School, Colin received a golf scholarship to Andrew College.

Stay Informed