Eastside's Aralyn Everett

Eastside’s Aralyn Everett, center, pushes the ball up field against Druid Hills this past season.

A total off 11 players from the Eastside and Salem girls soccer teams were recently named to the Region 4-AAAA All-Region lists, eight of which donned Eagles jerseys this past season.

Sophomore forward Aralyn Everett, midfielder Elizabeth Ozburn, defender Lauren Gates and goalkeeper Anna Shelton represented the Eagles on the first taem list, the only team to have one player from each category named.

The freshman duo of forward Katie Oakley and midfielder Lizzie Teasley found their way onto the second team roster, as did Salem standout sophomore forward Lauryn Christophe and midfielder Layla Samuel.

Freshman Bailey Love was named to the region's third team roster out of her midfield position while senior defender Malaya Yamasaki and Salem senior goalkeeper Jaidyn Christophe were named in their respective categories.

All-Region Region 4-AAAA

First Team


Aralyn Everett, Eastside

Hayden Twiss, Woodward

Amari Thomas, Luella


Maddy Cronin, Woodward

Elizabeth Ozburn, Eastside

Paula Sanchez, Druid Hills

Brooke Sard, Woodward


Lauren Gates, Eastside

Jenny Lee, Druid Hills

Anna Gianneschi, Woodward


Anna Shelton, Eastside

Second Team


Savannah Bjorgan, Druid Hills

Lauryn Christophe, Salem

Kayla Stadeker, Woodward


Katie Oakley, Eastside

Layla Samuel, Salem

Lizzie Teasley, Eastside

Charlotte Rubenstein, Woodward


McKenzie Carter, Henry County

Chloe White, Woodward

Andrea Cruz, Torres-Hampton


Lauren Hollis, Woodward

Third Team


Ashley Reno, Hampton

Kennady Moore, Luella

Kayla Grant, Henry County


Kennedi Hallinquest, Hampton

Lena Lopez, Henry County

Bailey Love, Eastside

Maddie Parris, Luella

Chelsea Holness, Luella


Reese Rathur, Druid Hills

Malaya Yamasaki, Eastside

Jazzmyn Fequiere, Luella


Kaitlyn Sinkler, Druid Hills

Jaidyn Chistophe, Salem

Sports Editor

A 2017 graduate of the University of North Georgia, Colin joined the Rockdale/Newton Citizen in March of 2018 as the papers' full-time sports editor. A 2013 graduate of Jackson County High School, Colin received a golf scholarship to Andrew College.

Stay Informed